HOA Board

GreenSpace190 SFLane190 RedFlowers190

About Summerfield Homeowners Association
The Summerfield Homeowners Association is governed by a volunteer board of five elected homeowners. The Association is self-managed which helps keep annual dues significantly lower than associations that contract with an outside management firm.

Board Members
Tom Halfaker, President, 858-774-4103
Denise Shields, Architectural Committee Chair, 858-859-1724
Brad Phillips, Secretary, Vice President
Michael Spring, Treasurer
Dan Carr, Special Projects

General Postal Address and Email
Summerfield HOA
PO Box 28143
San Diego CA 92198
[email protected]  — or —  [email protected]

Board Meetings
The Board typically meets on the second Wednesday of every month. The agenda for the monthly Board meetings are posted four days prior to the meeting date outside the community pool area. Homeowners wishing to attend a meeting or address the Board regarding a specific issue should contact the Board president prior to the meeting. Contact Us Form  or email at [email protected].

Architectural Committee Meetings
The Architectural Committee meets on the first Tuesday of every month. The committee reviews any reported violations and reviews all Applications for Architectural Improvement Forms. Homeowners wishing to submit an Application for Architectural Improvement should do prior to the monthly Architectural Committee Meeting.

Annual Meeting
The Summerfield Homeowners Association holds an Annual Meeting in May of each year. At that time, the Board presents current financial statements, a budget for the new fiscal year, and holds elections for any Board openings.

Documents for Escrow
Documents required for Escrow companies are available in the Policies and Forms section of our website.